An official army family and MWR Site

E-Welcome to Fort Detrick

E-Welcome v2.jpg

Army Community Service: 1520 Freedman Drive, Suite 125, Frederick, MD.  21702 
Relocation Readiness Program Manager: Liz Keirsey, 301-619-6364 or elizabeth.l.keirsey.civ@army.mil

Helpful websites to utilize during your transition.  If you have any questions or need assistance, please call your sponsor or ACS Relocation Program Manager.

WEBSITES

  • https://home.army.mil/detrick/
  • https://planmymove.militaryonesource.mil/
  • https://installations.militaryonesource.mil/military-installation/fort-detrick

AIRPORTS

  • https://www.bwiairport.com Baltimore-Washington International Airport
  • https://www.mwaa.com Dulles International Airport
  • https://www.mwaa.com Reagan National Airport

FORT DETRICK DIRECTORATES AND AGENCIES THAT NEWCOMERS MAY NEED

  • Army Community Service https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/all-services/army-community-service 
  • Administrative Services https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/all-services/administrative-services
  • Army Continuing Education Services https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/all-services/continuing-education-services
  • Barquist Army Health Clinic https://kimbrough.tricare.mil/Clinics/Barquist-Detrick
  • Chaplains Office https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/all-services/chaplains-office
  • Child and Youth Services https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/all-services/child-youth-services 
  • Civilian Personnel Advisory Center (CPAC) https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/all-services/civilian-personnel-advisory-center
  • DFMWR https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/for-families
  • Housing Office https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/all-services/lodging
  • ID CARDS AND DEERS ENROLLMENT https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/all-services/id-cards-deers-enrollment
  • Military Personnel Division https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/all-services/military-personnel-division
  • USAG Security Office https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/all-services/usag-security-office

EMPLOYMENT READINESS RESOURCES

  • Frederick County Workforce Services https://www.frederickworks.com/about-fcws
  • Spouse Education and Career Opportunities https://myseco.militaryonesource.mil
  • Army Family Web Portal https://www.armyfamilywebportal.com/content/employment-readiness-program

FREDERICK COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS

  • https://www.fcps.org

FREDERICK TOURISM SITES

  • https://www.visitfrederick.org
  • https://www.tripadvisor.com/Tourism-g60903-Frederick_Maryland-Vacations.html
  • https://www.visitmaryland.org
  • https://www.cityoffrederickmd.gov/1302/Visit
  • https://web.frederickchamber.org/Travel,-Tourism,-and-Transportation
  • https://fredericknewspost.com

FREDERICK AREA HOTELS

  • https://www.tripadvisor.com/SmartDeals-g60903-Frederick_Maryland-Hotel-Deals.html
  • *There is no on base lodging available

MOVING AND YOUR MONEY

  • https://www.move.mil The Official DOD website to set up your PCS/move
  • https://www.military-ranks.org/housingallowance/2021/MD130/fort-detrickmd Basic Allowance for Housing Rates
  • https://www.annualcreditreport.com Review your free credit report once a year! Get more information from our Financial Readiness Program at 301-619-3455.

ON POST HOUSING

  • https://home.army.mil/detrick/index.php/my-fort/all-services/housing-services-office Housing Office #301- 619-3224

OFF POST HOUSING

  • https://www.homes.mil
  • https://www.ahrn.com